How To Disable Two Factor Authentication So You Can Share Access With A Remote Team
Two Factory Authentication is functionality that asks for a 2nd confirmation (often via text or phone call) whenever someone entered the correct password for your various accounts. Most software companies use Two Factor Authentification and is a great tool to keep your accounts secure.
However, when working with a remote team, the time constraints of 2 Factor Authentification makes it hard to get everyone onboard and flowing smoothly so that projects are completed on time.
In many situations, it’s necessary to disable Two Factor Authentication (temporarily) so that things related to your website as well as your social media accounts can be accessed.
Below are common accounts that have two-factor authentication and links to how to disable them